PORTA.6 and PORTA.7 16F628A


+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: PORTA.6 and PORTA.7 16F628A39 days old

  1. #1
    Junior Member Marcel741's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2019
    Posts
    3
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 0
    Given: 2
    Total Downloaded
    2.14 MB

    0 Not allowed!

    Default PORTA.6 and PORTA.7 16F628A

    Hello

    During my project I discovered that I am not able to control the A6 and A7 port on the 16F628A.

    Allthough I declared "Symbol LED7 = PORTA.6" and "Symbol LED8 = PORTA.7", when I perform
    it high or low, it is not reacting to it. In the program I used "INTRC_OSC_NOCLKOUT,", so I think
    it is preperated for I/O, of which according the datasheet it is standard.

    Can anybody give me some light to the case?

    I must say, there is not much as a solution mentioned on the net or so.

    Thanks in front

    Marcel

Attention

This valuable resource relies upon the very small amount of revenue generated by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

The advertisements we display are relevant to this web site and your browsing history

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.


Note: Some users have reported issues related to ad-blockers rendering parts of this wesite unusable,
where possible we will rectify the issues to enable you to use this resource with adblocking enabled.

If you can, please report issues in the forum area WebSite / Forum Issues


Thank you for your attention.

  • #2
    Junior Member moscrash's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    14
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 0
    Given: 0
    Total Downloaded
    11.39 GB

    0 Not allowed!

    Default Re: PORTA.6 and PORTA.7 16F628A

    Try this:



    TrisA=%00000000 if you want Porta. 6 and porta. 7 as output
    TrisA=%11000000 if you want Porta. 6 and Port a. 7 as input

    Enjoy
    Last edited by moscrash; 20th January 2020 at 12:42.

  • Attention

    This valuable resource relies upon the very small amount of revenue generated by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

    The advertisements we display are relevant to this web site and your browsing history

    Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.


    Note: Some users have reported issues related to ad-blockers rendering parts of this wesite unusable,
    where possible we will rectify the issues to enable you to use this resource with adblocking enabled.

    If you can, please report issues in the forum area WebSite / Forum Issues


    Thank you for your attention.

  • #3
    Fanatical Contributor top204's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Posts
    3,484
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 315
    Given: 147
    Total Downloaded
    1.99 GB

    1 Not allowed!

    Default Proton BASIC Compiler - PIC16F628A with pins PORTA.6 and PORTA.7 as I/O lines

    I've just ran some tests and the small demo program below flashes the LEDs connected to pins PORTA.6 and PORTA.7 using the internal 4MHz oscillator:

    Code:
    '
    '   /\\\\\\\\\
    '  /\\\///////\\\
    '  \/\\\     \/\\\                                                 /\\\          /\\\
    '   \/\\\\\\\\\\\/        /\\\\\     /\\\\\\\\\\     /\\\\\\\\   /\\\\\\\\\\\  /\\\\\\\\\\\  /\\\\\\\\\
    '    \/\\\//////\\\      /\\\///\\\  \/\\\//////    /\\\/////\\\ \////\\\////  \////\\\////  \////////\\\
    '     \/\\\    \//\\\    /\\\  \//\\\ \/\\\\\\\\\\  /\\\\\\\\\\\     \/\\\         \/\\\        /\\\\\\\\\\
    '      \/\\\     \//\\\  \//\\\  /\\\  \////////\\\ \//\\///////      \/\\\ /\\     \/\\\ /\\   /\\\/////\\\
    '       \/\\\      \//\\\  \///\\\\\/    /\\\\\\\\\\  \//\\\\\\\\\\    \//\\\\\      \//\\\\\   \//\\\\\\\\/\\
    '        \///        \///     \/////     \//////////    \//////////      \/////        \/////     \////////\//
    '                                  Let's find out together what makes a PIC Tick!
    '
    ' Set a PIC16F628A device to internal oscillator with pins PORTA.6 and PORTA.7 used to flash LEDs 
    ' Written by Les Johnson for the Proton BASIC compiler
    '
        Device = 16F628A
        Declare Xtal = 4
    '
    ' Setup config fuses for internal 4MHz oscillator with pins PORTA.6 and PORTA.7 as I/O lines
    '
        Config FOSC_INTOSCIO, WDTE_Off, PWRTE_Off, MCLRE_OFF, BOREN_Off, LVP_OFF, CPD_OFF, CP_OFF
    '
    ' Flash 2 LEDs connected to pins PORTA.6 and PORTA.7
    '    
        Do
            High PORTA.6
            High PORTA.7
            DelayMS 100
            Low PORTA.6
            Low PORTA.7
            DelayMS 100
        Loop

  • Attention

    This valuable resource relies upon the very small amount of revenue generated by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

    The advertisements we display are relevant to this web site and your browsing history

    Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.


    Note: Some users have reported issues related to ad-blockers rendering parts of this wesite unusable,
    where possible we will rectify the issues to enable you to use this resource with adblocking enabled.

    If you can, please report issues in the forum area WebSite / Forum Issues


    Thank you for your attention.

  • #4
    Junior Member Marcel741's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2019
    Posts
    3
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 0
    Given: 2
    Total Downloaded
    2.14 MB

    0 Not allowed!

    Default Re: PORTA.6 and PORTA.7 16F628A

    Hello


    "FOSC_INTOSCIO" did the trick....It is working as I had in my mind. On and off toggle now possible.

    Thanks for this,

    Regards,

    Marcel

  • Attention

    This valuable resource relies upon the very small amount of revenue generated by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

    The advertisements we display are relevant to this web site and your browsing history

    Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.


    Note: Some users have reported issues related to ad-blockers rendering parts of this wesite unusable,
    where possible we will rectify the issues to enable you to use this resource with adblocking enabled.

    If you can, please report issues in the forum area WebSite / Forum Issues


    Thank you for your attention.

  • #5
    Fanatical Contributor top204's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Posts
    3,484
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 315
    Given: 147
    Total Downloaded
    1.99 GB

    1 Not allowed!

    Default Re: PORTA.6 and PORTA.7 16F628A

    To see the fuses for a device, open its .ppi file found here: C:\Program Files (x86)\ProtonIDE\PDS\Includes\PPI

    The fuses available are at the bottom of the .ppi file, and the compiler's default fuse settings.

    Or install John's excellent fuse plugin into the IDE.

  • Attention

    This valuable resource relies upon the very small amount of revenue generated by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

    The advertisements we display are relevant to this web site and your browsing history

    Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.


    Note: Some users have reported issues related to ad-blockers rendering parts of this wesite unusable,
    where possible we will rectify the issues to enable you to use this resource with adblocking enabled.

    If you can, please report issues in the forum area WebSite / Forum Issues


    Thank you for your attention.

  • #6
    Junior Member Marcel741's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2019
    Posts
    3
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 0
    Given: 2
    Total Downloaded
    2.14 MB

    0 Not allowed!

    Default Re: PORTA.6 and PORTA.7 16F628A

    TOP204

    Thanks for that and I found the files, but that is a lot of code of which I can't explain or understand.
    I recognize several words or phrases, but thats about it.

    Nice project to concentrate on for the future.

    Marcel

  • Attention

    This valuable resource relies upon the very small amount of revenue generated by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

    The advertisements we display are relevant to this web site and your browsing history

    Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.


    Note: Some users have reported issues related to ad-blockers rendering parts of this wesite unusable,
    where possible we will rectify the issues to enable you to use this resource with adblocking enabled.

    If you can, please report issues in the forum area WebSite / Forum Issues


    Thank you for your attention.

    Thread Information

    Users Browsing this Thread

    There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

       

    Similar Threads

    1. [SOLVED !] 16F628A Porta as input not working
      By naga33 in forum Proton Plus Compiler v3
      Replies: 3
      Last Post: 9th December 2009, 13:33
    2. control PortA
      By jergata in forum Proton Plus Compiler v3
      Replies: 1
      Last Post: 8th December 2008, 14:18
    3. on interrupt porta
      By ralf2 in forum Proton Plus Compiler v3
      Replies: 6
      Last Post: 12th October 2008, 00:16
    4. [SOLVED !] 16F628A Porta.4 problem
      By Eagleeye in forum Proton Plus Compiler v3
      Replies: 11
      Last Post: 30th August 2007, 03:46
    5. [SOLVED !] is there any difference between PortA.0 and PortA.1 for the 1-wire commands?
      By ccakmak in forum Proton Plus Compiler v3
      Replies: 14
      Last Post: 23rd February 2007, 17:47

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts