Thumbs Up
    Received: 0
    Given: 0
    Total Downloaded
    76.97 MB

0 Not allowed!

Default Newbie to the forum

Hi everyone

I'm a newbie to the forum but not to Proton Basic. I've been using ProtonIDE for about 10 years on and off. Most of the projects were very basic with not much use of the highly integrated peripherals found in the latest PICs.

So now I've been tasked with programming a High Temperature PIC, the 18F25K80 because it's got built in CAN and can work at elevated temperatures. Talk about being dropped in at the deep end!

Hopefully there's enough info on the forum and the Microchip website.

All the best

Rob

2. Attention

This valuable resource relies upon the very small amount of revenue generated by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

The advertisements we display are relevant to this web site and your browsing history

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.

Note: Some users have reported issues related to ad-blockers rendering parts of this wesite unusable,
    where possible we will rectify the issues to enable you to use this resource with adblocking enabled.

If you can, please report issues in the forum area WebSite / Forum Issues

Thank you for your attention.

Thumbs Up
    Received: 32
    Given: 58
    Total Downloaded
    2.38 GB

0 Not allowed!

Default Re: Newbie to the forum

Hi Rob-
    Welcome! Glad you joined us. I've never used a high temperature PIC. Very curious what you're up to (if it's not a secret!).
    We've got a few users on the forum that have done a lot of work with CAN connectivity. Let us know how it goes and we'll pitch in and help as best we can.

-Rick

4. Attention

This valuable resource relies upon the very small amount of revenue generated by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

The advertisements we display are relevant to this web site and your browsing history