Placement of Procs withing code space


+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Placement of Procs withing code space169 days old

  1. #1
    Prolific Poster towlerg's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    2,281
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 78
    Given: 182
    Total Downloaded
    5.30 GB

    0 Not allowed!

    Default Placement of Procs withing code space

    I much prefer the format of Procs to the unintelagable (to me anyway) preprocessor macros.

    For reasons that realy don't matter I'd like to be able to force a Proc to the end of code space. It seems they are created in the order they are discovered in the program except when they are not. Any help determining the rules that control Proc placement would be much appreciated.
    George.

Attention

This valuable resource relies upon the very small amount of revenue generated by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

The advertisements we display are relevant to this web site and your browsing history

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.


Note: Some users have reported issues related to ad-blockers rendering parts of this wesite unusable,
where possible we will rectify the issues to enable you to use this resource with adblocking enabled.

If you can, please report issues in the forum area WebSite / Forum Issues


Thank you for your attention.

  • #2
    Prolific Poster RGV250's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    2,350
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 29
    Given: 7
    Total Downloaded
    1.09 GB

    0 Not allowed!

    Default Re: Placement of Procs withing code space

    Hi,
    As I understand it (which is probably wrong) you cannot force it to the end of code space as it is related to when they are called in the program rather than discovered. As I say, probably totally wrong.


    Regards,
    Bob

  • Attention

    This valuable resource relies upon the very small amount of revenue generated by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

    The advertisements we display are relevant to this web site and your browsing history

    Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.


    Note: Some users have reported issues related to ad-blockers rendering parts of this wesite unusable,
    where possible we will rectify the issues to enable you to use this resource with adblocking enabled.

    If you can, please report issues in the forum area WebSite / Forum Issues


    Thank you for your attention.

    Thread Information

    Users Browsing this Thread

    There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

       

    Similar Threads

    1. How much code space our routines have article
      By AlbertoFS in forum WIKI Discussion
      Replies: 9
      Last Post: 19th October 2018, 11:27
    2. AlbertoFS has just uploaded How much code space our routines have?!
      By AlbertoFS in forum Proton Users File Server
      Replies: 0
      Last Post: 4th September 2018, 06:23
    3. Array in code space?
      By normnet in forum Proton Plus Compiler v3
      Replies: 0
      Last Post: 1st May 2014, 01:11
    4. [SOLVED !] BS2 vs. PDS vs. PBP code space
      By cgriffin in forum The Lounge
      Replies: 13
      Last Post: 19th June 2009, 07:59
    5. Code space and LDATA question.
      By Sparky1039 in forum Proton Plus Compiler v3
      Replies: 6
      Last Post: 21st December 2007, 09:40

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts