Setting the A/D range to 1Volt range - Page 2


Today 15:14
Forum: Proton Plus Compiler v3
Starter: hadv215
Views: 0
Replies: 5
Yesterday 20:24
Forum: New devices and techniques
Starter: normnet
Views: 0
Replies: 1
Yesterday 20:17
Forum: Proton Users File Server
Starter: Les
Views: 0
Replies: 0
+ Reply to Thread
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 12 of 12

Thread: Setting the A/D range to 1Volt range8 days old

  1. #11
    Junior Member david's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Posts
    38
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 4
    Given: 1
    Total Downloaded
    91.44 MB

    0 Not allowed!

    Default Re: Setting the A/D range to 1Volt range

    Hi,
    The zero current output voltage of Hall devices will vary from unit to unit so while they do give a typical output voltage (say 2.5V for 5V Vdd) they don't give the total variation you may have to expect. With the use of multiple devices, each will need an offset and gain factor stored to avoid large errors at low currents. Any software will need to allow for a calibration phase to accommodate initial set up and any later servicing/replacement of the devices.

    Cheers,
    David

  2. Attention

    This valuable resource relies upon the very small amount of revenue generated by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

    The advertisements we display are relevant to this web site and your browsing history

    Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.


    Note: Some users have reported issues related to ad-blockers rendering parts of this wesite unusable,
    where possible we will rectify the issues to enable you to use this resource with adblocking enabled.

    If you can, please report issues in the forum area WebSite / Forum Issues


    Thank you for your attention.

  3. #12
    Junior Member david's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Posts
    38
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 4
    Given: 1
    Total Downloaded
    91.44 MB

    0 Not allowed!

    Default Re: Setting the A/D range to 1Volt range

    Apologies - I've goofed. I had assumed these were current sensing Hall Effect devices but the original post mentions "position of the poles" so obviously they are magnetic sensors.
    However - much the same applies and the zero current offset is replaced by zero field offset.
    Sorry for adding confusion.

    Cheers,
    David

  4. Attention

    This valuable resource relies upon the very small amount of revenue generated by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

    The advertisements we display are relevant to this web site and your browsing history

    Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.


    Note: Some users have reported issues related to ad-blockers rendering parts of this wesite unusable,
    where possible we will rectify the issues to enable you to use this resource with adblocking enabled.

    If you can, please report issues in the forum area WebSite / Forum Issues


    Thank you for your attention.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

     

Similar Threads

  1. Has any one use the HV range of pic's?
    By Tim in forum The Lounge
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11th February 2012, 21:46
  2. A/D range doubling
    By fanie in forum The Lounge
    Replies: 37
    Last Post: 29th June 2009, 05:25
  3. If (within range) Then (do something)
    By G4AXX in forum Proton Plus Compiler v3
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 13th December 2008, 03:27
  4. Hi res A/D over narrow range
    By crankshaft in forum Proton Plus Compiler v3
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 29th November 2008, 01:45
  5. Range and authentication
    By simonl in forum quickBlue Bluetooth Development
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 1st March 2006, 14:44

Members who have read this thread since 21st April 2019, 05:39 : 16

Actions :  (Set Date)  (Clear Date)

You do not have permission to view the list of names.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts