[SOLVED !] Pulse counter using COUNTER command


Today 11:13
Forum: Absolute Beginners Section
Starter: amod
Views: 0
Replies: 36
Go to last post By: top204
Today 10:49
Forum: The Lounge
Starter: towlerg
Views: 0
Replies: 11
Today 10:40
Forum: The Lounge
Starter: fanie
Views: 0
Replies: 8
Go to last post By: normnet
Yesterday 18:45
Forum: FineLineIDE
Starter: normnet
Views: 33570
Replies: 156
Closed Thread
Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 34

Thread: Pulse counter using COUNTER command341 days old

  1. #1
    Junior Member amod's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Posts
    97
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 102
    Given: 5
    Total Downloaded
    8.15 MB

    0 Not allowed!

    Default Pulse counter using COUNTER command

    How I can use counter command for counting pulses on portd.3 of 16f877A.Iam making a 8 digit object counter.

  2. Attention

    This valuable resource relies upon the very small amount of revenue generated by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

    The advertisements we display are relevant to this web site and your browsing history

    Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.


    Note: Some users have reported issues related to ad-blockers rendering parts of this wesite unusable,
    where possible we will rectify the issues to enable you to use this resource with adblocking enabled.

    If you can, please report issues in the forum area WebSite / Forum Issues


    Thank you for your attention.

  3. #2
    Senior Member Henk57's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    404
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 43
    Given: 35
    Total Downloaded
    192.60 MB

    0 Not allowed!

    Default Re: Pulse counter using COUNTER command

    Code:
     If spanning = 1 And pompen_aanuit = 1 Then ; spanning = pulses to count and pompen_aanuit, = the just a flag, for enable counts
            If telbit = 0 Then	
               Inc teller	        ;  counter
                DelayUS 100         ;  If needed
           EndIf
            telbit = 1 		' 2-divider (first part)
         Else                   
            telbit = 0		' 2-devider (second part) 
       EndIf
    Here's a little snippet for counting pulses.

    Henk

  4. Attention

    This valuable resource relies upon the very small amount of revenue generated by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

    The advertisements we display are relevant to this web site and your browsing history

    Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.


    Note: Some users have reported issues related to ad-blockers rendering parts of this wesite unusable,
    where possible we will rectify the issues to enable you to use this resource with adblocking enabled.

    If you can, please report issues in the forum area WebSite / Forum Issues


    Thank you for your attention.

  5. #3
    Junior Member amod's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Posts
    97
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 102
    Given: 5
    Total Downloaded
    8.15 MB

    0 Not allowed!

    Default Re: Pulse counter using COUNTER command

    Not able to understand code.

  6. Attention

    This valuable resource relies upon the very small amount of revenue generated by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

    The advertisements we display are relevant to this web site and your browsing history

    Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.


    Note: Some users have reported issues related to ad-blockers rendering parts of this wesite unusable,
    where possible we will rectify the issues to enable you to use this resource with adblocking enabled.

    If you can, please report issues in the forum area WebSite / Forum Issues


    Thank you for your attention.

  7. #4
    Senior Member Henk57's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    404
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 43
    Given: 35
    Total Downloaded
    192.60 MB

    1 Not allowed!

    Default Re: Pulse counter using COUNTER command

    Code:
    If PORTD.3 = 1  Then            ; pulses to count on PORTD.3
            If telbit = 0 Then	
               Inc teller	        ;  counter
            telbit = 1 		' 2-divider (first part)
         Else                   
            telbit = 0		' 2-divider (second part) 
       EndIf
    Code simplified.

    Henk.

  8. Attention

    This valuable resource relies upon the very small amount of revenue generated by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

    The advertisements we display are relevant to this web site and your browsing history

    Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.


    Note: Some users have reported issues related to ad-blockers rendering parts of this wesite unusable,
    where possible we will rectify the issues to enable you to use this resource with adblocking enabled.

    If you can, please report issues in the forum area WebSite / Forum Issues


    Thank you for your attention.

  9. #5
    Junior Member amod's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Posts
    97
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 102
    Given: 5
    Total Downloaded
    8.15 MB

    0 Not allowed!

    Default Re: Pulse counter using COUNTER command

    Thanks Henk.it worked.
    How can I get rpm by this code?

  10. Attention

    This valuable resource relies upon the very small amount of revenue generated by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

    The advertisements we display are relevant to this web site and your browsing history

    Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.


    Note: Some users have reported issues related to ad-blockers rendering parts of this wesite unusable,
    where possible we will rectify the issues to enable you to use this resource with adblocking enabled.

    If you can, please report issues in the forum area WebSite / Forum Issues


    Thank you for your attention.

  11. #6
    Senior Member Henk57's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    404
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 43
    Given: 35
    Total Downloaded
    192.60 MB

    0 Not allowed!

    Default Re: Pulse counter using COUNTER command

    It depends how often you want to read-out.

    Every second multiply the outcome of teller with 60.
    Every minute sit and wait, until minute passes.

  12. Attention

    This valuable resource relies upon the very small amount of revenue generated by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

    The advertisements we display are relevant to this web site and your browsing history

    Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.


    Note: Some users have reported issues related to ad-blockers rendering parts of this wesite unusable,
    where possible we will rectify the issues to enable you to use this resource with adblocking enabled.

    If you can, please report issues in the forum area WebSite / Forum Issues


    Thank you for your attention.

  13. #7
    Junior Member amod's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Posts
    97
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 102
    Given: 5
    Total Downloaded
    8.15 MB

    0 Not allowed!

    Default Re: Pulse counter using COUNTER command

    Hi Henk,

    How can I read and write single value in EPROM of 16f877A.

  14. Attention

    This valuable resource relies upon the very small amount of revenue generated by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

    The advertisements we display are relevant to this web site and your browsing history

    Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.


    Note: Some users have reported issues related to ad-blockers rendering parts of this wesite unusable,
    where possible we will rectify the issues to enable you to use this resource with adblocking enabled.

    If you can, please report issues in the forum area WebSite / Forum Issues


    Thank you for your attention.

  15. #8
    Prolific Poster joesaliba's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Posts
    2,415
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 102
    Given: 24
    Total Downloaded
    5.09 GB

    0 Not allowed!

    Default Re: Pulse counter using COUNTER command

    Amod,

    I would suggest to read the manual, put up a piece of code, publish it here and one can help where to fix.
    Regards

    Joseph

  16. Attention

    This valuable resource relies upon the very small amount of revenue generated by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

    The advertisements we display are relevant to this web site and your browsing history

    Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.


    Note: Some users have reported issues related to ad-blockers rendering parts of this wesite unusable,
    where possible we will rectify the issues to enable you to use this resource with adblocking enabled.

    If you can, please report issues in the forum area WebSite / Forum Issues


    Thank you for your attention.

  17. #9
    Junior Member amod's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Posts
    97
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 102
    Given: 5
    Total Downloaded
    8.15 MB

    0 Not allowed!

    Default Re: Pulse counter using COUNTER command

    Thanks Joseph,

    My code is
    Ewrite 00,[x]
    X=Eread 00

    Is this correct?

  18. Attention

    This valuable resource relies upon the very small amount of revenue generated by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

    The advertisements we display are relevant to this web site and your browsing history

    Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.


    Note: Some users have reported issues related to ad-blockers rendering parts of this wesite unusable,
    where possible we will rectify the issues to enable you to use this resource with adblocking enabled.

    If you can, please report issues in the forum area WebSite / Forum Issues


    Thank you for your attention.

  19. #10
    Junior Member amod's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Posts
    97
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 102
    Given: 5
    Total Downloaded
    8.15 MB

    0 Not allowed!

    Default Re: Pulse counter using COUNTER command

    Got my work done .thanks

  20. Attention

    This valuable resource relies upon the very small amount of revenue generated by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

    The advertisements we display are relevant to this web site and your browsing history

    Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.


    Note: Some users have reported issues related to ad-blockers rendering parts of this wesite unusable,
    where possible we will rectify the issues to enable you to use this resource with adblocking enabled.

    If you can, please report issues in the forum area WebSite / Forum Issues


    Thank you for your attention.

Closed Thread
Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

     

Similar Threads

  1. pulse counter with single LED to display total
    By Automods in forum Proton Plus Compiler v3
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 14th July 2011, 16:05
  2. [SOLVED !] Counter pulse width/rise time?
    By GregZ in forum Proton Plus Compiler v3
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 22nd July 2009, 16:20
  3. Counter command
    By amateurtje in forum Proton Plus Compiler v3
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 22nd August 2008, 06:00
  4. Pulse counter using capture interrupts
    By HelpMe! in forum Proton Plus Compiler v3
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 30th November 2007, 15:37
  5. Counter command option
    By AlanR in forum Wish List / Product Feedback
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 2nd January 2006, 01:02

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts