CData Table


Today 11:13
Forum: Absolute Beginners Section
Starter: amod
Views: 0
Replies: 36
Go to last post By: top204
Today 10:49
Forum: The Lounge
Starter: towlerg
Views: 0
Replies: 11
Today 10:40
Forum: The Lounge
Starter: fanie
Views: 0
Replies: 8
Go to last post By: normnet
Yesterday 18:45
Forum: FineLineIDE
Starter: normnet
Views: 33570
Replies: 156
+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: CData Table346 days old

  1. #1
    Member Beginner's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    106
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 3
    Given: 3
    Total Downloaded
    2.32 GB

    0 Not allowed!

    Default CData Table

    Is there perhaps the possibility to extend the IDE with a 'Raw Flash' command? Currently I have the huge problem that if I want to program a web page in the flash of the PIC, I have to work with CData. This has the disadvantage that I have to replace every " with \". For text components with a ; the IDE sometimes suddenly finds keywords that are actually within "". A <RAW Flash Start> with <RAW Flash End> would be great. Then I could copy the html and Java code 1:1.

  2. Attention

    This valuable resource relies upon the very small amount of revenue generated by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

    The advertisements we display are relevant to this web site and your browsing history

    Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.


    Note: Some users have reported issues related to ad-blockers rendering parts of this wesite unusable,
    where possible we will rectify the issues to enable you to use this resource with adblocking enabled.

    If you can, please report issues in the forum area WebSite / Forum Issues


    Thank you for your attention.

  3. #2
    Prolific Poster hadv215's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    1,124
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 104
    Given: 26
    Total Downloaded
    2.48 GB

    0 Not allowed!

    Default Re: CData Table

    Looks like a conversion job.
    If you want to you can send me the code & I will have a look.

  4. Attention

    This valuable resource relies upon the very small amount of revenue generated by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

    The advertisements we display are relevant to this web site and your browsing history

    Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.


    Note: Some users have reported issues related to ad-blockers rendering parts of this wesite unusable,
    where possible we will rectify the issues to enable you to use this resource with adblocking enabled.

    If you can, please report issues in the forum area WebSite / Forum Issues


    Thank you for your attention.

  5. #3
    Fanatical Contributor Tim's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Posts
    7,629
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 73
    Given: 95
    Total Downloaded
    1.25 GB

    0 Not allowed!

    Default Re: CData Table

    When formating stuff in the past I used a word processor as they have better find/replace commands and if need be use a macro or 2
    Tim

  6. Attention

    This valuable resource relies upon the very small amount of revenue generated by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

    The advertisements we display are relevant to this web site and your browsing history

    Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.


    Note: Some users have reported issues related to ad-blockers rendering parts of this wesite unusable,
    where possible we will rectify the issues to enable you to use this resource with adblocking enabled.

    If you can, please report issues in the forum area WebSite / Forum Issues


    Thank you for your attention.

  7. #4
    Member Beginner's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    106
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 3
    Given: 3
    Total Downloaded
    2.32 GB

    0 Not allowed!

    Default Re: CData Table

    Thanks for the offer but the conversion job was already done. But such a command would make the work extremely easy because you could work directly in the IDE on the source code without first chasing the complete code through a word processor again. Especially since it does not work reliably that the IDE does not find yet here keywords within the quotation marks.

  8. Attention

    This valuable resource relies upon the very small amount of revenue generated by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

    The advertisements we display are relevant to this web site and your browsing history

    Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.


    Note: Some users have reported issues related to ad-blockers rendering parts of this wesite unusable,
    where possible we will rectify the issues to enable you to use this resource with adblocking enabled.

    If you can, please report issues in the forum area WebSite / Forum Issues


    Thank you for your attention.

  9. #5
    Prolific Poster towlerg's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    2,039
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 188
    Given: 168
    Total Downloaded
    4.36 GB

    0 Not allowed!

    Default Re: CData Table

    Maybe do it as an include which you edit in the WP.
    George.

  10. Attention

    This valuable resource relies upon the very small amount of revenue generated by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

    The advertisements we display are relevant to this web site and your browsing history

    Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.


    Note: Some users have reported issues related to ad-blockers rendering parts of this wesite unusable,
    where possible we will rectify the issues to enable you to use this resource with adblocking enabled.

    If you can, please report issues in the forum area WebSite / Forum Issues


    Thank you for your attention.

  11. #6
    Member Beginner's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    106
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 3
    Given: 3
    Total Downloaded
    2.32 GB

    0 Not allowed!

    Default Re: CData Table

    It could be an alternative to do this in an include and edit with this a WP. Can you recommend one?

  12. Attention

    This valuable resource relies upon the very small amount of revenue generated by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

    The advertisements we display are relevant to this web site and your browsing history

    Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.


    Note: Some users have reported issues related to ad-blockers rendering parts of this wesite unusable,
    where possible we will rectify the issues to enable you to use this resource with adblocking enabled.

    If you can, please report issues in the forum area WebSite / Forum Issues


    Thank you for your attention.

  13. #7
    Member Beginner's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    106
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 3
    Given: 3
    Total Downloaded
    2.32 GB

    0 Not allowed!

    Default Re: CData Table

    But I still think that a separate command like <RAW Flash Start> is better. Try to break the following code into a CData:

    <meter style="width:100%; height:2.5em;" id="Fueg" min="0" low="100" optimum="1000" high="500" max="2000"></meter>

  14. Attention

    This valuable resource relies upon the very small amount of revenue generated by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

    The advertisements we display are relevant to this web site and your browsing history

    Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.


    Note: Some users have reported issues related to ad-blockers rendering parts of this wesite unusable,
    where possible we will rectify the issues to enable you to use this resource with adblocking enabled.

    If you can, please report issues in the forum area WebSite / Forum Issues


    Thank you for your attention.

  15. #8
    Prolific Poster hadv215's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    1,124
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 104
    Given: 26
    Total Downloaded
    2.48 GB

    0 Not allowed!

    Default Re: CData Table

    As long as all data uses this format it should not be too difficult to use a macro (or something like that) in a text editor.

  16. Attention

    This valuable resource relies upon the very small amount of revenue generated by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

    The advertisements we display are relevant to this web site and your browsing history

    Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.


    Note: Some users have reported issues related to ad-blockers rendering parts of this wesite unusable,
    where possible we will rectify the issues to enable you to use this resource with adblocking enabled.

    If you can, please report issues in the forum area WebSite / Forum Issues


    Thank you for your attention.

  17. #9
    Prolific Poster towlerg's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    2,039
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 188
    Given: 168
    Total Downloaded
    4.36 GB

    0 Not allowed!

    Default Re: CData Table

    @Beginner, I understand that changes to the IDE are not possible (a third party holds the rights and the source), I'd look at using an include file if I were you.

    BTW love the zero ohm.
    George.

  18. Attention

    This valuable resource relies upon the very small amount of revenue generated by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

    The advertisements we display are relevant to this web site and your browsing history

    Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.


    Note: Some users have reported issues related to ad-blockers rendering parts of this wesite unusable,
    where possible we will rectify the issues to enable you to use this resource with adblocking enabled.

    If you can, please report issues in the forum area WebSite / Forum Issues


    Thank you for your attention.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

     

Similar Threads

  1. CDATA strings, cdata ROWs
    By Latex in forum Wish List / Product Feedback
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 1st June 2017, 19:16
  2. CDATA and LDATA table size
    By See_Mos in forum Proton Plus Compiler v3
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 21st February 2016, 16:19
  3. what's faster, working with bits in byte table or word table?
    By barak in forum Proton Plus Compiler v3
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 11th March 2011, 23:52
  4. CDATA Font Table Format - Confused
    By canipus in forum Proton Plus Compiler v3
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 3rd November 2009, 15:51
  5. what's best way for a 5k lookup table?
    By picyerknows in forum Proton Plus Compiler v3
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 8th August 2007, 17:09

Members who have read this thread : 39

Actions :  (Set Date)

You do not have permission to view the list of names.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts