proton ide on a mac


Today 08:45
Forum: The Lounge
Starter: normnet
Views: 0
Replies: 2
Yesterday 15:38
Forum: Proton Plus Compiler v3
Starter: gdesantis
Views: 0
Replies: 4
+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: proton ide on a mac221 days old

  1. #1
    19roland70
    Guest 19roland70's Avatar

    0 Not allowed!

    Default proton ide on a mac

    Is here anyone who can explain how I can get proton compiler to an macbook?
    There are emulators but no one does work. (or I dit something wrong)
    I have choose for an macbook because this was the third time that a lost all my data by crashing windows 10.
    But now I see , this cannot run on IOS.
    please can someone help my?

  2. #2
    Junior Member basiclover's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Posts
    25
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 0
    Given: 0
    Total Downloaded
    1.42 GB

    0 Not allowed!

    Default Re: proton ide on a mac

    For a few months I use PROTON IDE 2.0.3.3 and compiler 3.6.0.2 on MAC MINI mid 2011 with in WIN 7 64 with PARALLELS 13 virtual machine.
    Also Ltspice IV, eaglecad 7, MPLAB IDE 8.92 and PICKIT 2
    no problems up to now

  3. #3
    Junior Member basiclover's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Posts
    25
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 0
    Given: 0
    Total Downloaded
    1.42 GB

    0 Not allowed!

  4. #4
    19roland70
    Guest 19roland70's Avatar

    0 Not allowed!

    Default Re: proton ide on a mac

    I have proton ide working with bootcamp.
    the only problem is the dongle , if I startup windows on mac then the led in the dongele is on.
    If I login then the led goes off.
    What I'm doing wrong?

  5. #5
    Junior Member basiclover's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Posts
    25
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 0
    Given: 0
    Total Downloaded
    1.42 GB

    0 Not allowed!

    Default Re: proton ide on a mac

    I am not a computer guru and usually proceed by trial and error after looking on forums and a lot googling.
    I had a similar problem with WIN 7 64 in my PARALLELS 13 VM (virtual machine)
    When I start my mac the led glows only for 2..3 seconds or not at all.
    When windows is opening sometimes the led goes on and sometimes not. Donít know why. Then I do a windows restart en it gets OK. I do not use a login for windows.
    Hope this will solve your problem
    Maybe you should also try without a login.
    ADVICE:
    When installing third party software Disable UAC in windows because windows may not install drivers if they are not Microsoft signed which is often the case.
    Run software as administrator

  6. #6
    19roland70
    Guest 19roland70's Avatar

    0 Not allowed!

    Default Re: proton ide on a mac

    Quote Originally Posted by basiclover View Post
    I am not a computer guru and usually proceed by trial and error after looking on forums and a lot googling.
    I had a similar problem with WIN 7 64 in my PARALLELS 13 VM (virtual machine)
    When I start my mac the led glows only for 2..3 seconds or not at all.
    When windows is opening sometimes the led goes on and sometimes not. Don’t know why. Then I do a windows restart en it gets OK. I do not use a login for windows.
    Hope this will solve your problem
    Maybe you should also try without a login.
    ADVICE:
    When installing third party software Disable UAC in windows because windows may not install drivers if they are not Microsoft signed which is often the case.
    Run software as administrator
    Thanks to all.
    Typical a windows problem.
    I Have disable UAC and wonderwell it's working.

  7. #7
    Junior Member basiclover's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Posts
    25
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 0
    Given: 0
    Total Downloaded
    1.42 GB

    0 Not allowed!

    Default Re: proton ide on a mac

    happy I could help

  8. #8
    Junior Member basiclover's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Posts
    25
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 0
    Given: 0
    Total Downloaded
    1.42 GB

    0 Not allowed!

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

     

Similar Threads

  1. Proton IDE Compiler wont run/Crashes when IDE is run on my Windows 7
    By XMAXY123 in forum Proton Plus Compiler v3
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 5th February 2012, 10:06
  2. is it possible to run the ide on mac os x?
    By Dphil7532 in forum Proton Plus Compiler v3
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 5th January 2012, 18:54
  3. Replies: 8
    Last Post: 15th November 2011, 19:54
  4. proton ide on a apple mac?
    By timpainter in forum Pre-Sales and Upgrade Questions
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 29th September 2011, 04:38
  5. Howto running Proton on a MAC
    By buddhafragt in forum Proton Plus Compiler v3
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 14th September 2009, 16:16

Members who have read this thread since 23rd November 2018, 03:06 : 2

Actions :  (Set Date)  (Clear Date)

You do not have permission to view the list of names.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts