First attempt at using Preprocessor - Page 2


+ Reply to Thread
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 16 to 22 of 22

Thread: First attempt at using Preprocessor873 days old

  1. #16
    Prolific Poster charliecoultas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    1,354
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 44
    Given: 39
    Total Downloaded
    3.36 GB

    0 Not allowed!

    Default Re: First attempt at using Preprocessor

    That's a good article, thanks John.
    Charlie

Attention

This valuable resource relies upon the very small amount of revenue generated by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

The advertisements we display are relevant to this web site and your browsing history

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.


Note: Some users have reported issues related to ad-blockers rendering parts of this wesite unusable,
where possible we will rectify the issues to enable you to use this resource with adblocking enabled.

If you can, please report issues in the forum area WebSite / Forum Issues


Thank you for your attention.

  • #17
    Prolific Poster pic-ignorant's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    2,938
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 25
    Given: 31
    Total Downloaded
    926.61 MB

    0 Not allowed!

    Default Re: First attempt at using Preprocessor

    Not sure how this got from CAN to Bluetooth, sorry Bob!

    I've been using the HM-10 BLE module on the Arduino recently. Quite easy to use with the IPhone/Ipad. 2 I/O plus Vcc/Gnd. I haven't tried porting it over to PDS yet though

  • Attention

    This valuable resource relies upon the very small amount of revenue generated by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

    The advertisements we display are relevant to this web site and your browsing history

    Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.


    Note: Some users have reported issues related to ad-blockers rendering parts of this wesite unusable,
    where possible we will rectify the issues to enable you to use this resource with adblocking enabled.

    If you can, please report issues in the forum area WebSite / Forum Issues


    Thank you for your attention.

  • #18
    Member John Lawton's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Posts
    273
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 5
    Given: 14
    Total Downloaded
    1.35 GB

    0 Not allowed!

    Default Re: First attempt at using Preprocessor

    Please give us an update when you do

  • Attention

    This valuable resource relies upon the very small amount of revenue generated by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

    The advertisements we display are relevant to this web site and your browsing history

    Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.


    Note: Some users have reported issues related to ad-blockers rendering parts of this wesite unusable,
    where possible we will rectify the issues to enable you to use this resource with adblocking enabled.

    If you can, please report issues in the forum area WebSite / Forum Issues


    Thank you for your attention.

  • #19
    Prolific Poster RGV250's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    2,338
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 29
    Given: 7
    Total Downloaded
    1.01 GB

    0 Not allowed!

    Default Re: First attempt at using Preprocessor

    Hi,
    Finally found time to try the example Les gave me back in post 2.
    Not quite sure what I am doing wrong but I modified all the code and when I compile i get error Variable pParam(x) not found. Do I need to declare these somewhere, I looked at the PBP code the lib manager created and that appeared to have something similar (Param1) and did not declare these variables.

    Any suggestions as to what I am doing wrong.

    Regards,
    Bob

  • Attention

    This valuable resource relies upon the very small amount of revenue generated by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

    The advertisements we display are relevant to this web site and your browsing history

    Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.


    Note: Some users have reported issues related to ad-blockers rendering parts of this wesite unusable,
    where possible we will rectify the issues to enable you to use this resource with adblocking enabled.

    If you can, please report issues in the forum area WebSite / Forum Issues


    Thank you for your attention.

  • #20
    Prolific Poster johngb's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Posts
    2,165
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 96
    Given: 1
    Total Downloaded
    2.75 GB

    0 Not allowed!

    Default Re: First attempt at using Preprocessor

    The pre-processor is nothing to do with Library Manager. The preprocessor processes the source prior to compiling. I suggest you read the preprocessor sectiion of the manual, its really not that difficult to understand.
    JohnB

  • Attention

    This valuable resource relies upon the very small amount of revenue generated by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

    The advertisements we display are relevant to this web site and your browsing history

    Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.


    Note: Some users have reported issues related to ad-blockers rendering parts of this wesite unusable,
    where possible we will rectify the issues to enable you to use this resource with adblocking enabled.

    If you can, please report issues in the forum area WebSite / Forum Issues


    Thank you for your attention.

  • #21
    Prolific Poster RGV250's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    2,338
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 29
    Given: 7
    Total Downloaded
    1.01 GB

    0 Not allowed!

    Default Re: First attempt at using Preprocessor

    Hi John,
    I know the two are different, I was trying to make the connection that Lib manager used Param(x) where Les code used pParam(x), neither were declared yet the compiler never complained.

    I found the issue, I had not realised the importance of the ' comment character which actually works as a continuation in this instance.

    It now compiles, it will be a miracle if it actually works first time.

    Regards,
    Bob
    Last edited by RGV250; 27th March 2018 at 22:40.

  • Attention

    This valuable resource relies upon the very small amount of revenue generated by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

    The advertisements we display are relevant to this web site and your browsing history

    Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.


    Note: Some users have reported issues related to ad-blockers rendering parts of this wesite unusable,
    where possible we will rectify the issues to enable you to use this resource with adblocking enabled.

    If you can, please report issues in the forum area WebSite / Forum Issues


    Thank you for your attention.

  • #22
    Prolific Poster johngb's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Posts
    2,165
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 96
    Given: 1
    Total Downloaded
    2.75 GB

    0 Not allowed!

    Default Re: First attempt at using Preprocessor

    Yes its not very obvious but when you want $define to insert code over a number of lines you must finish each line with the comment symbol and you mustn't add any comments to those lines.
    JohnB

  • Attention

    This valuable resource relies upon the very small amount of revenue generated by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

    The advertisements we display are relevant to this web site and your browsing history

    Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.


    Note: Some users have reported issues related to ad-blockers rendering parts of this wesite unusable,
    where possible we will rectify the issues to enable you to use this resource with adblocking enabled.

    If you can, please report issues in the forum area WebSite / Forum Issues


    Thank you for your attention.

    Thread Information

    Users Browsing this Thread

    There are currently 2 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 2 guests)

       

    Similar Threads

    1. hadv215 has just uploaded to Hex converter improved, second attempt!
      By hadv215 in forum Proton Users File Server
      Replies: 0
      Last Post: 28th September 2018, 14:41
    2. PreProcessor issue
      By johngb in forum Proton 24
      Replies: 1
      Last Post: 28th March 2017, 14:55
    3. Help with the preprocessor
      By AlbertoFS in forum Proton Plus Compiler v3
      Replies: 2
      Last Post: 23rd December 2015, 21:45
    4. My first Attempt to upload to the new Server
      By johngb in forum Proton Users File Server
      Replies: 6
      Last Post: 26th February 2013, 15:11
    5. Interrupt attempt
      By pic-ignorant in forum Proton Plus Compiler v3
      Replies: 15
      Last Post: 27th June 2008, 11:30

    Members who have read this thread since 16th November 2019, 12:42 : 0

    Actions :  (Set Date)  (Clear Date)

    You do not have permission to view the list of names.

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts