Syntax of MCI file


Today 13:26
Forum: Proton Plus Compiler v3
Starter: gdesantis
Views: 0
Replies: 2
Today 11:23
Forum: The Lounge
Starter: Les
Views: 0
Replies: 12
+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Syntax of MCI file541 days old

  1. #1
    Prolific Poster towlerg's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    1,853
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 163
    Given: 162
    Total Downloaded
    3.24 GB

    0 Not allowed!

    Default Syntax of MCI file

    A typical .mci file looks something like
    Code:
    [Project]
    Filename=E:\Untitled.bas
    [Environment]
    CaretX=51
    CaretY=6
    Topline=1
    [Version]
    Enable=1
    Rollover=255
    Major=0
    Minor=0
    Release=0
    Build=1
    [Results]
    Visible=1
    Height=117
    View=2
    [Status]
    Message=Success : 2082 program bytes used, 67 variable bytes used
    Image=0
    Does anybody understand the significance of VIEW and VISIBLE? They seems to be related to the results display but I can't figure the precise details. I'm guessing build is just an auto incrementing build number.
    George

  2. #2
    Prolific Poster hadv215's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    1,090
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 102
    Given: 23
    Total Downloaded
    1.51 GB

    1 Not allowed!

    Default Re: Syntax of MCI file

    Visible: the status area can be closed (and reopend)
    View: the contents of the status area can be toggled. A value of 1 shows the errors/warnings, 2 success

  3. #3
    Prolific Poster towlerg's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    1,853
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 163
    Given: 162
    Total Downloaded
    3.24 GB

    0 Not allowed!

    Default Re: Syntax of MCI file

  4. Thanks hadv215. So visible is true/false thing yes?

    This kinda left field but is you don't ask ..... I'm amending Topline and CaretY in the mci and invoking the IDE with the source file name as a command line parameter. I'm trying to display the IDE with the appropriate source file displaying an arbitrary line number and the cursor also on an arbitrary line. But the cursor isn't displayed unless I click anywhere in the non-client area.

    Think I may have answered my own question, I think the IDE needs to have focus even if its full page (which I guess should have been obvious).

    Oh that's odd, when I start the IDE normally it does not have focus. I suspect a plugin is taking focus.
    Last edited by towlerg; 19th June 2017 at 16:35.
    George

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

     

Similar Threads

  1. I2COut syntax
    By hadv215 in forum Proton Plus Compiler v3
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 5th January 2017, 17:23
  2. DIM syntax
    By towlerg in forum Proton Plus Compiler v3
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 21st October 2016, 05:35
  3. What to use a command and syntax?
    By rcmel in forum Projects discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 8th October 2013, 08:43
  4. Better Syntax
    By fgcity in forum Proton Plus Compiler v3
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 25th January 2008, 09:05

Members who have read this thread since 10th December 2018, 07:05 : 0

Actions :  (Set Date)  (Clear Date)

You do not have permission to view the list of names.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts