Proton development suite with labcentre VSM - Page 3


Yesterday 23:03
Forum: Proton Plus Compiler v3
Starter: gdesantis
Views: 0
Replies: 3
Yesterday 20:28
Forum: PICKit Plus
Starter: evan
Views: 0
Replies: 7
+ Reply to Thread
Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
Results 21 to 25 of 25
  1. #21
    Prolific Poster johngb's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Posts
    2,060
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 87
    Given: 1
    Total Downloaded
    1.48 GB

    0 Not allowed!

    Default Re: Proton development suite with labcentre VSM

    I have Proteus 8.6 SP3 installed and I have no problems opening a hex file in Proteus but as Geaorge says, .COF files are better for debugging purposes.
    JohnB

  2. #22
    Fanatical Contributor Les's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Posts
    3,019
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 312
    Given: 120
    Total Downloaded
    1.51 GB

    0 Not allowed!

    Default Re: Proton development suite with labcentre VSM

    For 8-bit devices, hex, cof or bas files can be loaded into the device, and simulated on a high level with bas or cof.

    For PIC24 or dsPIC devices, use the cof for simulation, or the hex just to see things running. They all run the same speed in Isis, so it's better to use cof or bas.
    For more example programs for Proton and Proton24 or updates, please visit: Proton WIKI or Proton Files

  3. #23
    Senior Member Henk57's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    401
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 40
    Given: 35
    Total Downloaded
    192.60 MB

    0 Not allowed!

    Default Re: Proton development suite with labcentre VSM

    Quote Originally Posted by Les View Post
    They all run the same speed in Isis...
    I wish I could read like this; They all run the same speed INSIDE Isis...
    But no kidding, If Proton could run as app next to Proteus (thinking of DDE), so that after every change in the bas/hex/cof file Proteus also updates...

    If Les and Jon having a 'diner' things could be possible, perhaps.

  4. #24
    Fanatical Contributor Les's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Posts
    3,019
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 312
    Given: 120
    Total Downloaded
    1.51 GB

    0 Not allowed!

    Default Re: Proton development suite with labcentre VSM

    It already does automatically update in the Isis simulator.

    Loading a hex, bas, or cof into the chip within Isis, it always looks at the same file created by the compiler, so any change and re-compile is automatically used by the simulator.
    For more example programs for Proton and Proton24 or updates, please visit: Proton WIKI or Proton Files

  5. #25
    Senior Member Henk57's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    401
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 40
    Given: 35
    Total Downloaded
    192.60 MB

    0 Not allowed!

    Default Re: Proton development suite with labcentre VSM

  6. Oh boy. I reload it every time, silly me

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

     

Similar Threads

  1. proteus vsm with proton development suite
    By jyecee in forum Labcenter Proteus VSM
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 20th January 2011, 16:47
  2. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11th July 2008, 06:37
  3. Proton Development Suite + Development board
    By PAKirk in forum Proton Plus Compiler v3
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 8th March 2005, 01:11

Members who have read this thread since 4th December 2018, 14:51 : 0

Actions :  (Set Date)  (Clear Date)

You do not have permission to view the list of names.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts