Today 18:51
Forum: Proton Plus Compiler v3
Starter: AlbertoFS
Views: 0
Replies: 29
Go to last post By: charliecoultas
Today 14:42
Forum: Proton 24
Starter: charliecoultas
Views: 0
Replies: 5
Today 12:28
Forum: GPS
Starter: AlbertoFS
Views: 0
Replies: 8
Today 00:00
Forum: Proton Plus Compiler v3
Starter: analogdevice
Views: 0
Replies: 1
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: PP_FRF not found909 days old

  1. #1
    Member Harrison's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Posts
    140
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 0
    Given: 8
    Total Downloaded
    374.79 MB

    0 Not allowed!

    Default PP_FRF not found

    68 Posts in 10 years and I have two in one day!

    Ok, so I've resolved my issues with the formatting changes in the IDE and now I have another issue...

    I've tried to compile for the PIC16LF1508 and I get:

    Error[Line1]: Variable 'PP_FRF' not found!

    It's also telling me that this Micro has no USART, the datasheet says otherwise!


    Device P16LF1508


    Xtal 16


    Declare Hserial_Baud 19200
    Declare Hserial_RCSTA = %10010000 ' Enable serial port and continuous receive
    Declare Hserial_TXSTA = %00100000 ' Enable transmit and asynchronous mode2
    Declare Hserial_Clear = On ' OptionaLL2y clear the buffer before receiving


    All_Digital true



    Main:


    HRSOut "Test",13
    DelayMS 500

    GoTo Main

  2. #2
    Senior Member billyminor's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    848
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 12
    Given: 5
    Total Downloaded
    0

    0 Not allowed!

    Default Re: PP_FRF not found

    Sounds like an error in the PPI file for the PIC16LF1508
    Brian

  3. #3
    Member Harrison's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Posts
    140
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 0
    Given: 8
    Total Downloaded
    374.79 MB

    0 Not allowed!

    Default Re: PP_FRF not found

    That's what I thought too

  4. #4
    Member Harrison's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Posts
    140
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 0
    Given: 8
    Total Downloaded
    374.79 MB

    0 Not allowed!

    Default Re: PP_FRF not found

    So.. What do I do?

  5. #5
    Prolific Poster hadv215's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    1,022
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 84
    Given: 16
    Total Downloaded
    831.56 MB

    0 Not allowed!

    Default Re: PP_FRF not found

    I don't see the problem with the UART, it says UART=1
    Last edited by hadv215; 25th February 2015 at 15:13.

  6. #6
    Member Harrison's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Posts
    140
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 0
    Given: 8
    Total Downloaded
    374.79 MB

    0 Not allowed!

    Default Re: PP_FRF not found

    I think it might be because there is another issue and it's not getting as far as UART=1

  7. #7
    Prolific Poster rcurl's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Posts
    1,899
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 27
    Given: 34
    Total Downloaded
    1.19 GB

    0 Not allowed!

    Default Re: PP_FRF not found

    Hi Harrison-

    First when you declare the PIC type, drop the "P". It should just be "Device = 16LF1508"

    Second, edit the PPI file in a text editor. Find the line that says SPBRGL and change it to SPBRG.

    Third, install DaveS's handy USART calculator from the WIKI (It's free)

    Then use the USART calculator to do the setup for you. Here's what I ended up with:

    Code:
    Device 16LF1508
    
    
    Xtal 16
    
    ;Calculated Baudrate = 19231 @ Xtal 16MHz, Error = 0.16%
    Declare Hserial_RCSTA  = 144 ; Enable continuous receive
    Declare Hserial_TXSTA  = 32  ; Enable transmit, BRGH = 0
    Declare Hserial_Clear  = On  ; Clear overflow automatically
    Declare Hserial_SPBRG  = 51  ; Baud Rate Generator Low Byte Value
    SPBRGH         = 0   ; Baud Rate Generator High Byte Value
    BAUDCON.3      = 1   ; Enable the 16 bit Baud Rate Generator
    
    All_Digital true
    
    
    
    Main:
    
    
    HRSOut "Test",13
    DelayMS 500
    
    GoTo Main
    Let me know if that works any better for you.

    -Rick

  8. #8
    Member xldaedalus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    128
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 0
    Given: 6
    Total Downloaded
    201.26 MB

    0 Not allowed!

    Default Re: PP_FRF not found

    Quote Originally Posted by Harrison View Post

    Error[Line1]: Variable 'PP_FRF' not found!
    I'm getting the same error. Specifically "_PP_FRF". This implies some post compiler error. The Compiler never goes beyond Pass 2.

    What was the final solution? My code has 11,000 lines - too big to post. It's been working fine all day.

  9. #9
    Member xldaedalus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    128
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 0
    Given: 6
    Total Downloaded
    201.26 MB

    0 Not allowed!

    Default Re: PP_FRF not found

    FYI

    I placed the following CDATA line at the point in the code immediately following the CONTEXT RESTORE of the InterruptLow. This is the same location where my subroutines start:

    ScreenOrder: CData LCDMainScreen, LCDModeScreen, LCDManualScreen, LCDSettingScreen, LCDChValScreen


    I moved this line to the last line in the code, and the code compiled - but no hex file was created because of some varibles used in the INCLUDE files that may be declared out of order. I don't know yet if these two are related. I will fix the assembly errors, then try again. If the file compiles, I will try moving the CDATA line back, and see if the PP_FRF error comes back.

  10. #10
    Senior Member charliecoultas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    994
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 29
    Given: 27
    Total Downloaded
    1.20 GB

    0 Not allowed!

    Default Re: PP_FRF not found

    I got in one heck of a mess some time ago when I didn't terminate a CDATA structure properly. I was using continuation lines but I can't quite remember exactly what I did.

    Charlie

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

     

Similar Threads

  1. some component not found
    By rverm in forum Labcenter Proteus VSM
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 21st April 2012, 22:34
  2. Found the % key !
    By fanie in forum The Lounge
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11th October 2010, 21:41
  3. Variable 'D' not found !
    By GamaxiTRONIX in forum Proton Plus Compiler v3
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 4th July 2009, 16:29

Members who have read this thread : 39

Actions :  (Set Date)

You do not have permission to view the list of names.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts