Alpha version of P-ICD V3


+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 32

Thread: Alpha version of P-ICD V32657 days old

  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Posts
    904
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 9
    Given: 3
    Total Downloaded
    1.72 GB

    0 Not allowed!

    Default Alpha version of P-ICD V3

    I thought I would move to the correct post location


    Post 58 - Forum-Proton-Development-Suite-Proton Plus Compiler v3-P-icd
    Heres a new Alpha version of P-ICD full free version.

    Tested with Win7 64 bit using an Amicus18 board.
    Proton ICD V3 Alpha.zip
    Proton ICD V3 Alpha Plugin.zip
    ICD_Sample.zip

    Link to help file, all updates will be all located here will let you know
    https://docs.google.com/folder/d/0B8...hWR2FDZ0k/edit

    You may be wondering why P-ICD is an Alpha version.
    The original P-ICD was written in an early version of Deplhi.
    I have changed the components to ones I regularly use.

    Known issues
    If you use Total Recall Auto Backup, uncheck the Auto Program on the ICD Plugin, it will clash.
    Memory Leaks to find and fix (I have improved, more to find) important.
    popup menus on Variables, Watch Window, Registers not working correctly. (Fixed since I uploaded)
    Problem with Runtime Watches Window if watch added program locks up(Disabled at present)
    SoftICD V3 Alpha will only opperate at 115k. (Fixed since I uploaded)
    Serial port to store in reg or ini file
    There will be more
    Regards
    Dave

  2. Attention

    This valuable resource relies upon the very small amount of revenue generated by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

    The advertisements we display are relevant to this web site and your browsing history

    Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.


    Note: Some users have reported issues related to ad-blockers rendering parts of this wesite unusable,
    where possible we will rectify the issues to enable you to use this resource with adblocking enabled.

    If you can, please report issues in the forum area WebSite / Forum Issues


    Thank you for your attention.

  3. #2
    C_Moore
    Guest

    0 Not allowed!

    Default Re: Alpha version of P-ICD V3

    Thanks Dave.

  4. Attention

    This valuable resource relies upon the very small amount of revenue generated by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

    The advertisements we display are relevant to this web site and your browsing history

    Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.


    Note: Some users have reported issues related to ad-blockers rendering parts of this wesite unusable,
    where possible we will rectify the issues to enable you to use this resource with adblocking enabled.

    If you can, please report issues in the forum area WebSite / Forum Issues


    Thank you for your attention.

  5. #3
    C_Moore
    Guest

    0 Not allowed!

    Default Re: Alpha version of P-ICD V3

    Dave when I open P-ICD and click on run P-ICD I get a " can not find "softIDC.exe"error message .

    I am running win 7.

  6. Attention

    This valuable resource relies upon the very small amount of revenue generated by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

    The advertisements we display are relevant to this web site and your browsing history

    Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.


    Note: Some users have reported issues related to ad-blockers rendering parts of this wesite unusable,
    where possible we will rectify the issues to enable you to use this resource with adblocking enabled.

    If you can, please report issues in the forum area WebSite / Forum Issues


    Thank you for your attention.

  7. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Posts
    904
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 9
    Given: 3
    Total Downloaded
    1.72 GB

    0 Not allowed!

    Default Re: Alpha version of P-ICD V3

    update V3.0.0.1 available

    All updates will be all located here will let you know when available
    https://docs.google.com/folder/d/0B8...hWR2FDZ0k/edit


    Please report any unknown issues
    will add to known issues todo list

    Known issues
    If you use Total Recall Auto Backup, uncheck the Auto Program on the ICD Plugin, it will clash.
    Memory Leaks to find and fix (I have improved, more to find) important.
    popup menus on Variables, Watch Window, Registers not working correctly. (Fixed V3.0.0.1)
    Problem with Runtime Watches Window if watch added program locks up(Not Disabled at present Do Not Use)
    SoftICD V3 Alpha will only opperate at 115k. (Fixed V3.0.0.1)
    Improved parseing (V3.0.0.1) still requires improvement
    Serial port to store in reg or ini file
    There will be more
    Last edited by DaveS; 27th December 2012 at 00:26.
    Regards
    Dave

  8. Attention

    This valuable resource relies upon the very small amount of revenue generated by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

    The advertisements we display are relevant to this web site and your browsing history

    Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.


    Note: Some users have reported issues related to ad-blockers rendering parts of this wesite unusable,
    where possible we will rectify the issues to enable you to use this resource with adblocking enabled.

    If you can, please report issues in the forum area WebSite / Forum Issues


    Thank you for your attention.

  9. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Posts
    904
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 9
    Given: 3
    Total Downloaded
    1.72 GB

    0 Not allowed!

    Default Re: Alpha version of P-ICD V3

    Quote Originally Posted by C_Moore View Post
    Dave when I open P-ICD and click on run P-ICD I get a " can not find "softIDC.exe"error message .
    I am running win 7.
    I hope softIDC.exe is a typo

    Have you installed both
    Proton ICD V3 Alpha (SoftICD.exe)
    Proton ICD V3 Alpha Plugin
    Regards
    Dave

  10. Attention

    This valuable resource relies upon the very small amount of revenue generated by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

    The advertisements we display are relevant to this web site and your browsing history

    Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.


    Note: Some users have reported issues related to ad-blockers rendering parts of this wesite unusable,
    where possible we will rectify the issues to enable you to use this resource with adblocking enabled.

    If you can, please report issues in the forum area WebSite / Forum Issues


    Thank you for your attention.

  11. #6
    Prolific Poster normnet's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Posts
    2,392
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 79
    Given: 46
    Total Downloaded
    1.40 GB

    0 Not allowed!

    Default Re: Alpha version of P-ICD V3

    Dave

    I downloaded the PICD1.chm and P-ICD Help Setup.exe to the same directory and clicked P-ICD Help Setup.exe.
    However when I run P-ICD the help isn't found and when I click the downloaded PICD1.chm it opens and the headings appear but the info window is blank.

    Norm

  12. Attention

    This valuable resource relies upon the very small amount of revenue generated by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

    The advertisements we display are relevant to this web site and your browsing history

    Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.


    Note: Some users have reported issues related to ad-blockers rendering parts of this wesite unusable,
    where possible we will rectify the issues to enable you to use this resource with adblocking enabled.

    If you can, please report issues in the forum area WebSite / Forum Issues


    Thank you for your attention.

  13. #7
    C_Moore
    Guest

    0 Not allowed!

    Default Re: Alpha version of P-ICD V3

    Nope is was not a typo. I now have both installed and when I try to open p-icd I get "Failed to get data for autoMonD"

  14. Attention

    This valuable resource relies upon the very small amount of revenue generated by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

    The advertisements we display are relevant to this web site and your browsing history

    Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.


    Note: Some users have reported issues related to ad-blockers rendering parts of this wesite unusable,
    where possible we will rectify the issues to enable you to use this resource with adblocking enabled.

    If you can, please report issues in the forum area WebSite / Forum Issues


    Thank you for your attention.

  15. #8
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Posts
    904
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 9
    Given: 3
    Total Downloaded
    1.72 GB

    0 Not allowed!

    Default Re: Alpha version of P-ICD V3

    Quote Originally Posted by normnet View Post
    Dave

    I downloaded the PICD1.chm and P-ICD Help Setup.exe to the same directory and clicked P-ICD Help Setup.exe.
    However when I run P-ICD the help isn't found and when I click the downloaded PICD1.chm it opens and the headings appear but the info window is blank.

    Norm
    Norm

    I have all files installed to C:\(Program FilesDIR)\ProtonIDE\Plugin\IDC3.
    The downloaded help file (PICD1.chm), place it on your desktop, right click on the PICD1.chm select properties and select unblock.
    I take it the help file loads from SoftICD.exe opens the help file.

    Will do a full install exe.

    The plugin is an old version I got from one of my many storage places it works for me, I dont have the source to hand, concentrating on SoftICD.exe.
    Can you run SoftICD.exe from the plugin?
    Does SoftICD.exe work, if it doesn't work for you post the .lst file
    The version of MPASM I am using is V5.46, MPLAB V8.84
    I should test with MPLAB V8.70
    Regards
    Dave

  16. Attention

    This valuable resource relies upon the very small amount of revenue generated by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

    The advertisements we display are relevant to this web site and your browsing history

    Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.


    Note: Some users have reported issues related to ad-blockers rendering parts of this wesite unusable,
    where possible we will rectify the issues to enable you to use this resource with adblocking enabled.

    If you can, please report issues in the forum area WebSite / Forum Issues


    Thank you for your attention.

  17. #9
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Posts
    904
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 9
    Given: 3
    Total Downloaded
    1.72 GB

    0 Not allowed!

    Default Re: Alpha version of P-ICD V3

    Quote Originally Posted by C_Moore View Post
    Nope is was not a typo. I now have both installed and when I try to open p-icd I get "Failed to get data for autoMonD"
    OK I will do a full install exe.
    Try installing USART + EUSART Calculator it might use it's file
    Last edited by DaveS; 27th December 2012 at 10:43.
    Regards
    Dave

  18. Attention

    This valuable resource relies upon the very small amount of revenue generated by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

    The advertisements we display are relevant to this web site and your browsing history

    Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.


    Note: Some users have reported issues related to ad-blockers rendering parts of this wesite unusable,
    where possible we will rectify the issues to enable you to use this resource with adblocking enabled.

    If you can, please report issues in the forum area WebSite / Forum Issues


    Thank you for your attention.

  19. #10
    C_Moore
    Guest

    0 Not allowed!

    Default Re: Alpha version of P-ICD V3

    Thanks Dave.

  20. Attention

    This valuable resource relies upon the very small amount of revenue generated by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

    The advertisements we display are relevant to this web site and your browsing history

    Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.


    Note: Some users have reported issues related to ad-blockers rendering parts of this wesite unusable,
    where possible we will rectify the issues to enable you to use this resource with adblocking enabled.

    If you can, please report issues in the forum area WebSite / Forum Issues


    Thank you for your attention.

  21. #11
    grahamg
    Guest

    0 Not allowed!

    Default Re: Alpha version of P-ICD V3

    Thank you Dave. I had to unblock the PICD1.chm file and now working fine under XP. Many thanks, Graham

  22. Attention

    This valuable resource relies upon the very small amount of revenue generated by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

    The advertisements we display are relevant to this web site and your browsing history

    Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.


    Note: Some users have reported issues related to ad-blockers rendering parts of this wesite unusable,
    where possible we will rectify the issues to enable you to use this resource with adblocking enabled.

    If you can, please report issues in the forum area WebSite / Forum Issues


    Thank you for your attention.

  23. #12
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Posts
    904
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 9
    Given: 3
    Total Downloaded
    1.72 GB

    0 Not allowed!

    Default Re: Alpha version of P-ICD V3

    update V3.0.0.2 available Full Install
    Please uninstall all previous installs of P-ICD
    Menu View>Plugin>Uninstall


    Next I will rewrite plugin and it will not use the PRP file

    All updates will be all located here will let you know when available
    https://docs.google.com/folder/d/0B8...hWR2FDZ0k/edit


    Please report any unknown issues
    will add to known issues todo list

    Known issues
    If you use Total Recall Auto Backup, uncheck the Auto Program on the ICD Plugin, it will clash.
    Memory Leaks to find and fix (I have improved, more to find) important.
    Problem with Runtime Watches Window if watch added program locks up(Disabled at present Do Not Use)
    Improved parsing (V3.0.0.1) still requires improvement
    Improved parsing (V3.0.0.2) still requires improvement Tested with MPLAB versions 8.53, 8.70, 8.88
    Serial port to store in reg or ini file
    There will be more

    Fixed
    popup menus on Variables, Watch Window, Registers not working correctly. (Fixed V3.0.0.1)
    SoftICD V3 Alpha will only opperate at 115k. (Fixed V3.0.0.1)
    Last edited by DaveS; 28th December 2012 at 00:13.
    Regards
    Dave

  24. Attention

    This valuable resource relies upon the very small amount of revenue generated by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

    The advertisements we display are relevant to this web site and your browsing history

    Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.


    Note: Some users have reported issues related to ad-blockers rendering parts of this wesite unusable,
    where possible we will rectify the issues to enable you to use this resource with adblocking enabled.

    If you can, please report issues in the forum area WebSite / Forum Issues


    Thank you for your attention.

  25. #13
    Prolific Poster normnet's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Posts
    2,392
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 79
    Given: 46
    Total Downloaded
    1.40 GB

    0 Not allowed!

    Default Re: Alpha version of P-ICD V3

    I have P-ICD v3.0.0.2 Alpha working thanks Dave!
    The help section with the supported PIC's and hardware setup was required.

    Norm

  26. Attention

    This valuable resource relies upon the very small amount of revenue generated by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

    The advertisements we display are relevant to this web site and your browsing history

    Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.


    Note: Some users have reported issues related to ad-blockers rendering parts of this wesite unusable,
    where possible we will rectify the issues to enable you to use this resource with adblocking enabled.

    If you can, please report issues in the forum area WebSite / Forum Issues


    Thank you for your attention.

  27. #14
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Posts
    904
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 9
    Given: 3
    Total Downloaded
    1.72 GB

    0 Not allowed!

    Default Re: Alpha version of P-ICD V3

    Happy New Year
    Thanks for the feed back.
    I am thinking of rebuilding the app from a fresh start.
    Regards
    Dave

  28. Attention

    This valuable resource relies upon the very small amount of revenue generated by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

    The advertisements we display are relevant to this web site and your browsing history

    Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.


    Note: Some users have reported issues related to ad-blockers rendering parts of this wesite unusable,
    where possible we will rectify the issues to enable you to use this resource with adblocking enabled.

    If you can, please report issues in the forum area WebSite / Forum Issues


    Thank you for your attention.

  29. #15
    umakant
    Guest

    0 Not allowed!

    Default Re: Alpha version of P-ICD V3

    i will d lode p-icd alpha it will sucssfuly compile and program in icd plugin in proton basic but when run icd then ther was error ther was no dbuge line
    but i wll write in progeamm
    ' Demonstrate the INKEY command
    Device 16F877A
    Declare Xtal 4
    'Include "Proton_4.Inc"
    'Declare Reminders = Off
    ' Graphic LCD pin Assignments
    Declare LCD_DTPin = PORTD.4
    Declare LCD_RSPin = PORTD.2
    Declare LCD_ENPin = PORTD.3
    Declare LCD_Lines = 2
    Declare LCD_Interface = 4

    Declare Adin_Res = 10
    Declare Adin_Tad = 2 ' CLK options are 0, 1, 2, 3 (0-2 are based on internal cycles)
    Declare Adin_Stime = 100
    Dim MyChar As Byte

    Cls
    While 1 = 1
    Enable Debug
    MyChar = InKey
    'Print At 1,1,Dec LookUp MyChar,[1,2,3,15,4,5,6,14,7,8,9,13,10,0,11,12,255] , " "
    Print At 2,1,Dec MyChar 'LookUp MyChar,["123F456E789DA0BC "]

    Wend

  30. Attention

    This valuable resource relies upon the very small amount of revenue generated by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

    The advertisements we display are relevant to this web site and your browsing history

    Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.


    Note: Some users have reported issues related to ad-blockers rendering parts of this wesite unusable,
    where possible we will rectify the issues to enable you to use this resource with adblocking enabled.

    If you can, please report issues in the forum area WebSite / Forum Issues


    Thank you for your attention.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

     

Similar Threads

  1. P-ICD new version
    By DaveS in forum In Circuit Debugger
    Replies: 23
    Last Post: 29th March 2017, 11:51
  2. Alpha LCD
    By craig in forum The Lounge
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 18th October 2016, 19:08
  3. P-ICD & Amicus ICD-18 Issues
    By Endorama in forum In Circuit Debugger
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 23rd June 2014, 12:52
  4. [SOLVED !] Help on ALPHA LCD for newbye
    By bolkan in forum Proton Plus Compiler v3
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 4th May 2010, 19:28
  5. Alpha 16x2 LCD
    By rrakke in forum Wish List / Product Feedback
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 18th March 2003, 13:10

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts