Oh No not interrupts again. Change on PortB

+ Reply to Thread
    mikedownunder

0 Not allowed!

Default Oh No not interrupts again. Change on PortB

Hi Guys

As you can see from the title I am having problems.
    This is my very first time playing with interrupts. I have managed to put it off since joining in March 2002.

Anyway, what I am trying to achieve is this.
    I have 7 pushbuttons placed on Port B using the internal pullups.
    All I want to do is, when any of the buttons are pressed, then the program simply goes to a routine to handle them.
    Simple really (NOT)

I have searched forum threads and also looked on the WIKI, but I still can't grasp the procedure.

Using a 18F452 (because I have some) with the latest software updates.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks

Mike

2. Attention

This valuable resource relies upon the very small amount of revenue generated by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

The advertisements we display are relevant to this web site and your browsing history

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.

Note: Some users have reported issues related to ad-blockers rendering parts of this wesite unusable,
    where possible we will rectify the issues to enable you to use this resource with adblocking enabled.

If you can, please report issues in the forum area WebSite / Forum Issues

Thank you for your attention.

PA1OKZ

0 Not allowed!

Default Re: Oh No not interrupts again. Change on PortB

What about this? I can't believe there is nothing usable in there...

http://www.protonbasic.co.uk/content.php/289

4. Attention

This valuable resource relies upon the very small amount of revenue generated by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

The advertisements we display are relevant to this web site and your browsing history

Note: Some users have reported issues related to ad-blockers rendering parts of this wesite unusable,